Home, Purple Butterflies

You Are Stronger Than Lupus Will EVER Be

“God is in the midst of her; she shall not be moved: God shall help her, and that right early.”

-Psalm 46:5 (KJV)

FB_IMG_1501119530756

“I was officially diagnosed with Lupus at 21, which put a burden on my very active lifestyle. I struggle every day to get out of the bed, go to work, and to maintain relationships, but somehow I find the strength to fight through the pain and fatigue. I used to have the mindset of “God, why me?” But I’ve changed that mentality to “God, why NOT me?” I got this tattoo as a daily reminder that “God is within her, she will not fall.” He’ll never give you a challenge that you’re not strong enough to bear. So, get up, show up, and know that you are stronger than Lupus will ever be.

Shared by Shannon Hurler 

Leave a Reply

