Alone

image

Now that one of my biggest support systems has moved to another state, I can’t help but to feel alone.

Yes, I have a select few by my side who support me and assist me with unbearable tasks and yes I have a few in my corner. BUT they’re not her…

She was my shoulder to lean on. She was my listening ear. She was the one to make me forget that I even had lupus to begin with. Now who will reassure me that everything will be okay when I’m panicking every other day?

If strength comes in knowing that you’re not alone, then my strength is gone!

Leave a Reply

