Home

Going Against The Grain

I am not going to fight this lying down. And I will never give up without a fight! Because giving up goes against my grain!

I am coming up on 4 years since being diagnosed with lupus- the date is less than a week away. And one thing I can say is, my attitude towards my illness, my outlook on it and my personality due to it, has gone through a complete metamorphosis.

I am no longer the young girl scared, confused and in denial of what her physician had just explained to her. Never mind the fact that I didn’t believe there was any grain of truth in my newly diagnosis or what he had said. But my mind went from good to bad in 0.4 seconds.

Today though, I stand in my truth. I am no longer scared, confused and in denial, but instead I am confident, sure, and have accepted what I have. Yes, I do have lupus, but I am not going to fight this lying down. And I will never give up without a fight. Because giving up goes against my grain!

Grain

10 thoughts on “Going Against The Grain

    1. Thank you so much for your awesome words of encouragement! Indeed at times it gets rough, but I do believe things will become better. I am a fighter. Thanks for taking out the time to read my post :)

Leave a Reply

