Home

Dreaming of a Dream

In the words of The Everly Brothers “All I Have To Do Is Dream…”

Drea-ea-ea-ea-eam, dream dream, dream. Drea-ea-ea-ea-eam…

D– Day breaks and you find me pinned to my mattress. Fatigue takes over me and there’s no sign of getting out of bed. I think… Well at least not at the moment. 6 a.m. arrives and I’m lying here. 7 a.m. then 8, 9 and 10 a.m. comes rolling in and STILL you find me here. Lounging around in bed as if I don’t have a day’s work ahead. But tiredness takes hold and I’m forced to lye here.

RRarely do I sleep well. Rarely do I get the chance to sleep throughout the night. My R.E.M. stage frequently interrupted night after night as pins and needles shoot up through my legs and to the tip of my back. What a night. All I want to do is sleep. All I want to do is dream. Tell me, is that too much to ask?

EEvery night I pray I can just sleep the night away. I lye in bed hoping that Mr. Sandman would come pay me a visit and carry me away. I can’t remember the last time I had a dream. I can’t remember what it feels like to sleep. I long to be swept away in a dream but my body seems to have other plans for me.

AAnything! And I do mean ANYTHING. That’s exactly what I’d give to get a good nights rest. To dream, to take a load off of my ever running mind. Tell me, is it possible to dream of a dream? I’m left wondering as my eyes shift from the floor to the ceiling in the wee hours of the night. I rather be dreaming, sleeping, anything but up thinking.

MMy mind wonders throughout the day, while insomnia, lupus pain and fatigue takes over during the night. It drains me of my energy and holds me hostage. I need a way out! Oh what joy it would bring to have just one lasting dream-because dreaming of course would imply that I slept through the night right? Sighs!

Lying in bed daydreaming of a dream!

Drea-ea-ea-ea-eam, dream dream, dream. Drea-ea-ea-ea-eam…

Dream

3 thoughts on “Dreaming of a Dream”

  1. Another powerful post. With all my heart i send good wishes the healung power of light and goodwishes healing your entire body . I believe raja yoga meditation taught by brahma kumaris has helped a lot of people with health issues. We have several centre in the usa , we have centres around the entire world. All the best. Great post. Feeling the pain and sending good wishes toyou

Leave a Reply

