Home, What Is Lupus?

Lupus Awareness- Day 10

Fact:

“Lupus can range from mild, with little to no symptoms, to life threatening. Even when lupus is mild, almost every case needs to be treated by a doctor. With good medical care, most people with lupus can lead a full life.”

4123

I have been thanking God daily for allowing my lupus to go from severe (when I was initially diagnosed) to mild (present day). I have gone from taking 5 prescribed medications to only having to take 2. I have gone from seeing my team of doctor’s every 1 to 3 months to now only having to see them every 6 months- you know, just in case. I went from being under attack so frequently that my doctors knew my number by hard. Now, they’re no longer the first on my call logs favorites’ list.
I take no day for granted. I take each day for what it is. Because you never know with lupus. You have your good days and then some not so good days. But you learn to manage. You learn that it could be SO MUCH WORSE. So you become a warrior and you survive. This May let’s get to KNOW LUPUS!
  
Sources Include:
Lupus Fact Sheet from Lupus Research Institute, Fun Facts & Stats from LupusAwareness.webs.com/Wikipedia, and Lupus Foundation of America
*Images courtesy of:

9 thoughts on “Lupus Awareness- Day 10”

  1. Sunshine gurl!!!
    those are great information posters ..Thank you!!!…I loved what you said along with the pictures..your story……I believe even if you have lupus the more information one can find and learn and take charge of our life the better care we take of our own life then just maybe we can keep understanding and maybe like you said the more we learn and remember that it can and could be so much worse..OHHH how I know that and I am sure you do too…
    I’M with you gurl take no day for granted….AMEN TO THAT SUNSHINE GURL!!!
    Also wanted to say how I love your post even though I have Lupus since I do have many other illnesses it get hard for me to tell ok what one of you lil turds are acting up today…lol..so again thank you for this information…
    Hugggggs
    Suzz

    1. Thank you for reading 😊 I thought the posters were very informative as well. I learned a lot from them. And I agree with you. The more you know the better you’re able learn, take charge and even cope with your life living with lupus. And that’s just how I’ve been going about it. I remind myself that some people are so worse off than me. I count my blessings.
      And I’m glad you liked my post. It’s always great to hear that I’ve been of some assistance. I wish you well in fighting all of the illnesses you battle. You’re one tough cookie.

      1. aw bless you gurl…thank you so much .. yeah dad and my better half tell me that I am tough they give me strength as well.. but that man above does all the work and gives me the strength ..

  2. I am also so happy to hear that you get to see your Dr less often that is such amazing news….I hope someone has told you just how proud of you that they are… I know that I’m SP VERY PROUD OF YOU SUNSHINE!!!..power of prayers and surround yourself with great people like you have especially that lil man super hero …. give him a huggg from me (if you want) and let him know that I said how proud I am of him for taking great care of his momma….I know we just met so I do understand…but I do feel like we have so much in common and we do..and that we just connected from the start..i think..

    1. Thanks so much. No one has told me they’re proud of me. You’re the first :) but yes the power of prayer can change things. I’m grateful for the good people in my life and my little man (who loves hugs btw, so no I don’t mind, I’ll give him a hug on your behalf)

      1. Well I am proud of you and I know your family and co workers are and most of all your lil man is very proud of momma that I am sure of ….awww thank you for giving him a huggg..they are free and they always are needed in my book..they can’t hurt…Hope your getting rest in the hospital how funny that statement is ..you rest when you get out since they keep waking you up for somethng..I hope to hear some good news soon my sunshine gurl..

Leave a Reply

