Home

Lupus Awareness- Day 9

Fact:

“There are four types of lupus: systemic lupus erythematosus (SLE), cutaneous lupus, drug-induced lupus  and neonatal lupus.”

 CHARTCHARTCHARTCHART

Lupus affects each person it takes hold of differently. If you’re like me, and suffer from Systemic Lupus Erythematosus, or SLE, then your organs, among other things are affected. If you suffer from Discoid Lupus Erythematosus, or DLE, then your skin is affected and leads to scarring. Those who are affected by Drug Induced Lupus often develop symptoms of SLE as a result of a reaction to prescribed drugs. And those affected by Neonatal Lupus tend to be newborns/infants and is extremely rare. There are 4 types of lupus. Let’s get to KNOW LUPUS and all of its forms!

 

Sources Include:
Lupus Fact Sheet from Lupus Research Institute, Fun Facts & Stats from LupusAwareness.webs.com/Wikipedia, and the Lupus Foundation of America
2 thoughts on “Lupus Awareness- Day 9

  1. systemic lupus erythematosus (SLE) cutaneous lupus I have all those lol….
    Just take it day by day gurl…This morning I was a mess, anxiety so high I couldn’t focus and let us not forget the pain…but starting to do much better now.. we are going to get some strong storms today it’s nice a sunny out at this point lol..so I think the weather is making me hurt more…anyways how is your day going sunshine??? I can still see your lil man with his mom out to dinner and paid for it all and tip and a note with smiles…priceless ….thank you again for sharing that with me…
    Ok I do have a lot to do today so I am going to try to get busy or giggy with it…lol

    1. That’s all we can do.. take it day by day. This morning was not a good one for me. Everything hurt. My knees and ankles have been really causing me pain. But I’m happy you’re starting to do better now. The weather normally makes me hurt more also (the cold and rain especially). Anyhow, I hope you were able to get the things you said you had to do done.

Leave a Reply

