Home

Lupus Awareness- Day 6

Fact:

“Lupus is known as “the great imitator” because it’s symptoms mimic those of other diseases.”

image

This disease isn’t called the mystery disease for no reason. It’s often masked by so many common symptoms that it’s hard to diagnose. It could take YEARS! Let’s know the signs. Let’s get to KNOW LUPUS!

 

Sources Include:
Lupus Fact Sheet from Lupus Research Institute, Fun Facts & Stats from LupusAwareness.webs.com/Wikipedia, and the Lupus Foundation of America
3 thoughts on “Lupus Awareness- Day 6

  1. Hey Sunshine!!
    I had a red patch on my face for a few years I finally went to the dermatologist office since I started to get the butterfly rash he took a sample but told me right then that he believed it to be lupus..He did a bunch of blood work took more skin lol and sure enough Lupus I even have the one that attracts my organs and of course the sun or light and heat..I have to stay inside like a damn vampire lol..
    I have tried to watch the video a few times but it will not…
    Huggs
    Suzz

    1. Since going to the dermatologist I haven’t gotten it. But I do have Lupus SLE which is the one that affects your organs. It’s currently trying to ruin my lungs. So I see a pulmonary doctor regularly and have had to give up dairy completely :( the sunlight and heat affect me too. .. which is why I hadn’t gone to the beach in over 2.5 years. I just usually stay inside or wait until the sun has gone done. Watching videos help but after awhile you start to crave something else

      1. we a lot alike I also have the organ lupus too…in fact I have them all lol
        so fun…Mine is playing havoc on different organs I have to see and it’s time for an upper GI ..Oh I love Ice cream please let me just have my chocolate lol…I don’t see a pulmonary Dr as pf yet.. I should but damn I have so much to check off and get done health wise but with dads medical I always put myself last ..Not his fault at all but then I get so tired I don’t make appointments …
        Oh let’s hope your lungs come out ok…let me know what the Dr has to say (if you want)…
        I see a heart Dr but dang it has been 6 years I think lol…I really need to work on things………….
        Well I seen that you were at the beach and that made me smile so you go gurl lol…

Leave a Reply

