Home, What Is Lupus?

Lupus, My Strength And My Weakness

image

Whoever said “you never know how strong you are until you have to be” was absolutely CORRECT! Those words took on a brand new meaning when I was diagnosed with lupus.

There’s something about pushing through when you feel like you’re going to come crashing down. I am stronger because I have to be. I can’t allow lupus to defeat me. I can’t allow it to steal my joy. I can’t allow it to take away my sense of adventure and the will to be ME.

HOWEVER, it is my weakness. I do at times feel like giving up and giving in. I do at times feel sorry for myself and become depressed. But I can no longer allow myself to feel that way.

Dear  illness, you are the reason I am who I am!

Leave a Reply

