Home · What Is Lupus?

You Mean Every Single Day?

image taken from http://www.theendotheworld.com

When I was initially diagnosed with Lupus back in 2012, I knew that the illness could be severe, but I also knew that the illness could be managed. So I kind of held on to the latter. Even with taking my medication as ordered, eating clean and exercising religiously, I do experience chronic headaches, joint and muscle pain, but I survive. I still go out and do what I want, although with that comes the next day, and surely I have to pay for it… BIG TIME! Normally with added pain and fatigue that leaves me bed ridden for a few days. But I strive to live as normal a life as I can– even if it means I have to moan along the way. But hey, such is life when you’re living with Lupus.

Leave a Reply

