No Thank You, I Decline

 

image

Don’t you all just hate when you come across people you don’t even know (STRANGERS), that suggests things you should do regarding your illness? And what make things worse is the fact that these individuals feel obligated to do so all because it worked for their mother, daughter, cousin, friend.

Umm… How do you know it will work for me? Lupus affects each person it takes hold of differently.

So do me a favor and JUST DON’T! What works for them may not necessarily work for me. I am all for hearing your words of encouragement, being prayed for, and listening to the things you’ve learned online about my illness, it makes me happy and shows me that you care. However, unless you are a medical doctor, a researcher, or a health expert, kindly keep your suggestions to yourself.

Thanks in advance :) 

Leave a Reply

