Home, What Is Lupus?

It’s NOT Contagious

image

Working at a hospital, I’m susceptible to individuals on a daily basis who are affected by a myriad of ailments- Cancer patients, Sickle Cell patients, and patients with Lyme, Pulmonary and Cardiac diseases. The list goes on and on.

BUT…

What upsets me MOST is when these people walk in baring mask covered faces, coughing up blood, and then have the audacity to ask me if MY LUPUS is contagious.

Nooooo…

‘My Lupus’ isn’t contagious, but the germs from whatever you have can definitely make me sick… or even worse, KILL ME!

8 thoughts on “It’s NOT Contagious”

  1. I can totally relate, being a makeup artist I get people that come to me to get their makeup done hacking/coughing up phlegm. By the end of the day or the next day I’m feeling like crap. I wish that I could bling out a face mask so that I don’t catch anything because the germs can be killer. But in my industry if I wore a mask I would lose clients. But I’m not the one contagious!

Leave a Reply

