Home, Videos

Lupus Fight Song

2015 has definitely been a trying year! I’ve had some good days, some bad days, and some in between days.

But I’m managing…

As the holiday season approaches, I know that I will come in contact with friends and loved ones whom I know are concerned about my well being. However, this Christmas I would love to go without being asked the mundane questions I’ve sadly but definitely become accustomed to.

Questions such as, “Have you been taking your meds?”, “Are you doing what your doctor’s are asking of you?”, and my favorite question of them all, “How are you feeling today?”

Never is there a day where I am feeling absolutely, fantastic. Never is there a day that I go without taking my meds, either. If I don’t take them I’d end up in the hospital. And never, ever, ever, ask if I am doing what the doctor ordered.

Of course I am. ..

“This is my fight song. Take back my life song.”

2 thoughts on “Lupus Fight Song”

Leave a Reply

