6 Month Check Up: Update!

Today was a good day. It was rather long but extremely productive nonetheless.

On October 21 I was put back on prednisone along with a long grocery list of other medications. It was on this day that I was required to follow a strict plant based diet also. But today, I can say that I’ve gone from taking five forms of medication to only having to take two.

THANK GOD!

image
Image via the Lupus Warriors Facebook Page

My pulmonologist said that the inflammation that once lined my lungs (pleurisy) was but just a small trace-  next to nothing. As a result, he lowered my dosage of prednisone from 20 mg to 5 mg.

I have to continue the Plaquenil 200 mg twice a day though to help with my skin rash and the joint pain… but that is ALL. My doctors think that the plant based diet is helping me tremendously.

Other than my iron levels being a little low, everything else is a-okay for now. I’m happy with my feedback today :)

Leave a Reply

