Annawann Basketball Player Plays Defense Against Lupus

“The first day back at school, on Aug. 21, I was running around the track in gym class, a simple 800 run. But I couldn’t run at all. My gym teacher kept telling me to try, but my joints were sore. The next night, the lupus just flared up; my joints were super swollen, I was throwing up and my face was super red.”- Dominique Davis.

Dominique Davis, having graduated from Annawan with a first-place Class 1A state basketball medal on her mantle, sometimes find it too painful to even hold a basketball. Read more of her story.

Leave a Reply

